School of Professional and Continuing Education (UTMSPACE)

Interested in Our Programmes?

Fill in the form below and we will assist you!

*We will not forward your email to any third parties. Read our Privacy Policy

Open Day Extension

15 -28 April 2019

9am - 5pm | at all campuses
TAR UC KL Main Campus

KL Main Campus

TAR UC Penang Branch Campus

Penang Branch Campus

TAR UC Perak Branch Campus

Perak Branch Campus


Tunku Abdul Rahman University College (‘TAR UC’) was established in 1969 as TAR College with the focus of providing tertiary education opportunities for young Malaysians regardless of race, class and creed who were seeking quality education as well as meeting the rising demand for human capital from businesses and industries. The College started with a single campus in Setapak, Kuala Lumpur which is now the Main Campus. Subsequently, five branch campuses were established in Penang, Perak, Johor, Pahang and Sabah.

TAR UC is one of the oldest institutions of higher learning in Malaysia with more than 190,000 students having passed through its doors.

The University College has won numerous scholastic awards and recognition with the most prestigious include being recognised as the Premier Digital Tech University by the Ministry of Higher Education and Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (‘MDEC’) in 2017 and Asia Pacific CSR Awards 2016 where the University College won the Excellence in Education Improvement award.

TAR UC Key Strength

Programmes Offered

TAR UC offers programmes at pre-university, diploma, Bachelor’s degree and postgraduate levels that are widely recognised by the academia and industries for their depth and breadth of scope and academic rigor.

Today, TAR UC has a student population of about 28,000 including international students from more than 20 countries enrolling in more than 120 programmes over a wide range of disciplines from foundation and A Level to accountancy, finance, business, economics, engineering, built environment, applied sciences, ICT as well as mass communication, creative arts, social science and hospitality management.

Fill in our application form with your academic qualifications.

You can submit it by mail or in person.

Be sure to look up on our entry requirements here.

Prepare these to attach with the form:

  1. Two (2) recent colour passport-sized photographs with name written on the reverse side
  2. One (1) certified true copy of Identity Card (NRIC). [For local students only]
  3. Two (2) certified true copies of Passport on single-sided A4-sized paper without enlargement or reduction (full book; including blank pages). [For international students only]
  4. Certified copies of official academic results relevant to entry requirements
  5. Certified copies of School leaving/completion certificate
  6. Proof of English proficiency
  7. Supporting documents for credit transfer (if applicable)
  8. Documentary evidence (if financed by scholarship/sponsorship/study loan)
  9. Student Hostel Application Form (if you require accommodation). A hostel booking fee of RM400 is required (non-refundable)
  10. Proof of Payment for non-refundable of registration fee RM500 & tuition deposit of RM1500 and EMGS Processing Fees of RM2000 [international students only]
  11. /ol>

Submit a sample of your portfolio:

Submit all the documents / form along with your first payment upon enrolment.

(An Application Fee of RM2000 / USD667)

Take our English Placement test.

If your application is accepted, you will receive our offer letter in 14 days. If your application is not accepted, we will only refund your tuition deposit of RM 1500/ USD500.

UTMSPACE is located near Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) in the heart of Skudai. UTMSPACE is recognized as one of Malaysia’s life-long teaching institutions.

UTMSPACE Programmes are Accredited by:

How to Contact Us ?

UTM School of Professional and Continuing Education (UTMSPACE)

Level 4 and 5,Block T05,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Skudai, Johor, Malaysia
T: +607 521 2000 / 531 8000 (Hotline)
F: +607 520 5725 Office Hours: 8am - 5.00pm (Mon - Fri) | 8am - 3.30pm (Sun)