Governing Council  

The Malaysian Association Of Private Colleges And Universities has 44 Ordinary Members, 15 Associate Members and 10 Branch registered members comprising of private colleges and institutes from all over the country. All of MAPCU's members have a common goal, that is to promote Malaysia as a regional centre for excellence in education.



 MAPCU Governing Council (2009/10)


Dr. Parmjit Singh
(Asia Pacific University College of Technology & Innovation (UCTI)

Deputy President: 

Dr. Mei Ling Young
(International Medical University)

Vice President: 

Y. Bhg. Prof. Dato' (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang
(KBU International College)

Secretary General: 

Y.Bhg. Dato' Peter Ng
(University College Sedaya International)

Deputy Secretary General: 

Mr. Gan Eng Hong
(Nilai University College)


Mr. Phang Koon Tuck
(Monash University Sunway Campus)

Deputy Treasurer: 

Dr. Chia Chee Fen
(KDU College)

Council Members: Dr. Lee Fah Onn - Inti International University
Dr. Koo Wee Kor - DISTED College
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Nair - Taylor's University College Lakeside Campus
Mr. U.K. Menon - Wawasan Open University


Address :
Malaysian Association of Private Colleges and Universities (6116/97-SEL)
c/o International Medical University
126 Jalan Jalil Perkasa 19
57000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Telephone No: 603-8656 9980
Fax No : 603-603-8656 9981
Email : [email protected]
Website :

MAPCU Members

                                               Ordinary Members

AIMST University
Asia Pacific University College of Technology & Innovation
ATC College
Berjaya University College of Hospitality
Binary University College
Brickfields Asia College
Curtin Unversity of Technology (Sarawak Campus)
DISTED College
HELP International College of Technology
HELP University College
Institute Megatech
International College of Music
International Medical University
INTI International University
I-System Group of Colleges
KBU International College
KDU College
Disted College
Kuala Lumpur Infrastructure University College (KLIUC)
Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan University College
Kolej TAFE Seremban
Kolej Teknologi Antarabangsa Cybernetics
Kolej Yayasan UEM
Limkokwing University College of Creative Technology (LUCT)
MAHSA University College
Malaysia Institute of Integrative Media
Masterskill University College of Health Sciences
Metropolitan College
Monash University Sunway Campus
Nilai University College
Olympia College
PTPL College
SAL Group of Colleges
SEGI University College
Stamford College
Sunway University College
Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus
Taylor's University College
Taylor's College
The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus
TATI University College
Universiti Tun Abdul Razak
UCSI University
Wawasan Open University


    Associate Members

Akademi Laut Malaysia

Challenger Concept (M) Sdn Bhd
Dasein Academy of Art
Equator Academy of Art & Design
Imperia Institute of Technology
Kolej Poly-Tech Mara
KPJ International College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Legend International College of Hospitality & Tourism
Methodist College Kuala Lumpur
New Era College
Orange International College
RIMA College Kuala Lumpur
Southern College
The Otomotif College
University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate


Branch Members

INTI College Sabah
INTI College Sarawak
INTI College Subang Jaya
INTI International College Penang
Kolej Latihan Telekom (Kawasan Sabah)
Kolej Latihan Telekom (Kawasan Sarawak)
Kolej Latihan Telekom (Kawasan Selantan)
Kolej Latihan Telekom (Kawasan Timur)
Kolej Latihan Telekom (Kawasan Utara)
Rima College Johor Baru



| Top |

© 2010 Copyright Malaysian Association of Private Colleges and Universities. All rights reserved.
Powered by