Education News

71 Malaysian Higher Educational Institutions Approved by China

January 21, 2013 | Editor's Desk

Deputy Higher Education Minister Y.B. Datuk Dr Hou said that there are 71 local higher education institutions have been formally approved by China, thus would enable the country to attract more Chinese students to study here.  The approval was based on Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) signed by both countries on 28-4-2011. The approved list is as below:

List of Degree Granting Institutions in Malaysia Approved by China:

Public Universities

  • Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (International Islamic University Malaysia)
  • Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
  • Universiti Malaya
  • Universiti Malaysia Kelantan
  • Universiti Malaysia Pahang
  • Universiti Malaysia Perlis
  • Universiti Malaysia Sabah
  • Universiti Malaysia Sarawak
  • Universiti Malaysia Terengganu
  • Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris
  • Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia
  • Universiti Sains Malaysia
  • Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin
  • Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka
  • Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
  • Universiti Teknologi MARA
  • Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
  • Universiti Utara Malaysia

Private Universities

  • AIMST University
  • Al-Bukhary International University
  • Al-Madinah International University
  • HELP University
  • International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance
  • International Medical University
  • INTI international University
  • LimKokWing University of Creative Technology
  • Malaysian Institute for Supply Chain Innovation
  • Malaysia University of Science and Technology
  • Management and Science University
  • Manipal International University
  • Multimedia University
  • Perdana University
  • Quest International University Perak
  • Raffles University Iskandar
  • Sunway University
  • Taylor’s University
  • UCSI University
  • Universiti Kuala Lumpur
  • Universiti Selangor
  • Universiti Teknologi Petronas
  • Universiti Tenaga Nasional
  • Universiti Tun Abdul Razak
  • Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
  • University of Management and Technology

University Colleges

  • Allianze University College of Medical Sciences
  • Asia Pacific University College of Technology and Innovation
  • BERJAYA Hospitality University College
  • Binary University College of Management and Entrepreneurship
  • City University College of Science and Technology
  • Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences
  • INSANIAH University College
  • International Islamic University College Selangor
  • International College University KPJ
  • International University College of Arts and Science
  • International University College of Technology Twintech
  • KDU University College
  • Kuala Lumpur Infrastructure University College
  • Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan University College
  • Lincoln University College
  • Linton University College
  • MAHSA University College
  • Masterskill University College of Health Sciences
  • Nilai University College
  • SEGI University College
  • TATI University College
  • University College of Islam Malacca
  • University College Shahputra

Other Degree Granting Institutions

  • Akademi Seni Budaya dan Warisan Kebangsaan
  • Institut Pendidikan Guru

For more information, please visit :

Back to News Page


Download FREE myCourseGuide