Contact Us Contact Us

BBGS - Elena Cooke Education Fund 2021

Sponsored by: Bukit Bintang Girls' School
Deadline15 August 2021
Organisation TypePrivate Higher Educational Institutions
Fund TypeScholarship
Study Local or Abroad?Local

SPM (Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia), STPM (Sijil Tinggi Persekolahan Malaysia) and UEC (Unified Examination Certificate) students who have received their examination results are invited to apply to the Elena Cooke Education Fund for financial assistance in the form of partial scholarships.

The Fund, set up in honour of the late Miss Elena Cooke, aims to help underprivileged young people, whether they live with their families or were raised in children’s homes and orphanages, to pursue quality education after SPM in local colleges or universities.


Minimum Criteria

  1. Malaysians below 23 years old as at December 31, 2020 who have obtained at least:
    • 3As in the SPM examination or
    • 2Bs in the STPM examination or
    • 6Bs in the UEC examination
  2. and who meet other criteria as stated in the application form and the relevant educational institution’s course entry requirements. \
  3. Household income must not be more than RM60,000.00 per annum in 2020.  Applicants who have already commenced their courses will NOT be eligible.


Partial Scholarship at Local Colleges / Universities

Partial scholarships are available for the colleges/universities listed below. Applicants must apply separately to the colleges/universities on their own. However, scholarships are NOT open for A-levels or Foundation level courses.  The Elena Cooke Education Fund reserves the sole and absolute discretion as to the amount of the scholarship.

Private institutions

  1. Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU)
  2. First City University College
  3. Han Chiang College
  4. HELP Academy/University
  5. INTI International University
  6. Kolej Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
  7. Methodist College Kuala Lumpur
  8. Monash University Malaysia
  9. Nilai University
  10. Open University Malaysia
  11. Penang Medical College
  12. Sunway College/University
  13. Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Malaysia
  14. Taylor’s University
  15. The One Academy of Communication Design
  16. The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus
  17. UCSI University
  18. University Tun Abdul Razak
  19. UOW Malaysia KDU
  20. Wawasan Open University

Public Universities

  1. Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
  2. Universiti Malaya (UM)
  3. Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
  4. Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)
  5. Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)
  6. Universiti Malaysia Terengganu
  7. Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI)
  8. Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia
  9. Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  10. Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  11. Universiti Technologi Malaysia (UTM)
  12. Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka
  13. Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
  14. Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM)


How to Apply

  1. Download and fill up the application form (click here for application form)
  2. Please read scholarship requirements as detailed in the application form.
  3. Send the completed application form and all attachments by ordinary post/courier/hand to:
    Elena Cooke Education Fund
    Suite #02, MBE MAIL BOXES ET
    Lot F28, 1st Floor,
    Centrepoint Bandar Utama
    3 Lebuh Bandar Utama
    Bandar Utama
    47800 Petaling Jaya,
    Selangor D.E.
  4. All applications must be received by 15 August 2021.
  5. Short-listed candidates will be notified by email.


Back to Scholarships Page

Download FREE myCourseGuide