Student Info & Guide

Top medical and healthcare courses in Malaysia part-4

by on August 26, 2016 |

Quest International University Perak

Quest International University Perak

Campus: Ipoh, Perak

QIUP is a private and comprehensive research-led university. At QIUP, we believe that planting the seeds of curiosity in students from the beginning will inspire them to make ‘knowledge-seeking’ their quest in life.

To engage our students and instill in them the hunger of knowledge, we believe in blending theory and practice in education. We ensure that our programmes are industry-relevant using motivational teaching methods which are highly effective. QIUP graduates will emerge from the university as florets leaving the plant, ready for the job market and will continue their quest to seek and learn.

Top 5 reasons to choose QIUP:

  • International standards
  • Affordable programmes
  • Conducive learning environment
  • Character building (independent learning, creativity, communication skills, team spirit, respect for diversity and leadership)
  • “Job-ready” students
Faculty of MedicineFaculty of Pharmacy
SEGi University & Colleges

SEGi University & Colleges

Main campus: Kota Damansara, Selangor

Other campuses: Subang Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Sarawak

If you aspire to redefine the benchmarks of excellence in your field, we’d like to embrace that passion with you. Together, we can build mutual trust – what we hold dearly for every SEGian. We enable promising minds with a holistic learning experience and constantly rediscover new ways to make a difference in your lives. Our unique attributes of quality, passion, vibrancy and care are the key and guiding principles that pave the way for your growth and ours alike.

We are proud to host some of the best graduates from diverse backgrounds with concrete foundations for nearly 40 years. The by-products of our coaching have since become leaders of industries. Today, the Group boasts an impressive number of young learners; as many as 27,500, in five major campuses located in the Klang Valley, Penang and Sarawak.

Faculty of Health SciencesFaculty of Allied Health Sciences
Taylor’s University

Taylor’s University

Main campus: Lakeside campus, Subang Jaya, Selangor

Other campuses: Subang Jaya and Sri Hartamas

Taylor’s prides itself in the delivery of a holistic education that results not just in excellent academic accomplishments but also in graduates with qualities that are highly sought after in the global marketplace. Industry-relevant learning activities and curriculum are widely incorporated into all tertiary courses in close partnership with the relevant industries. Taylor’s insistence on preparing its graduates to be professionally competent and job ready has proven to have given its graduates an added edge. This is evident in the high employability rate of its graduates, with many securing jobs even before they have completed their final examinations. Currently, Taylor’s has a 70,000-strong alumnus which continues to grow annually, and many of them are now leaders in their respective fields.


Faculty of MedicineFaculty of Biosciences
Faculty of Pharmacy
UCSI University

UCSI University

Main campus: Kuala Lumpur  

Other campuses: Kuala Terengganu and Kuching

Founded in 1986, UCSI University is the flagship institution of the UCSI Group conglomerate. With campuses in Kuala Lumpur, Terengganu and Sarawak, the University comprises seven faculties, a Centre for Pre-U Studies, De Institute of Creative Arts and Design, and an Institute of Music, with more than 85 programmes in disciplines like medicine, pharmacy, architecture, engineering, computer science, liberal arts and music. Its student body encompasses thousands of students from more than 80 different countries and the University stands out as a melting pot of diversity. As one of Malaysia’s first private universities, UCSI University has long impacted the national higher education landscape and the University continues to do so with its wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.

Faculty of Pharmaceutical SciencesFaculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Faculty of Applied Sciences
Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman

Campuses: Kampar and Sungai Long

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) was established under the UTAR Education Foundation as a not-for-profit organisation and launched on 13 August 2002. UTAR currently offers more than 110 academic programmes spreading across nine faculties, three centres and three institutes. The programmes offered range from foundation studies to PhD in the fields of Accountancy, Actuarial Science, Agriculture, Arts, Business and Economics, Creative Industries and Design, Engineering and Built Environment, Information and Communication Technology, Life and Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Process Management, Medicine and Health Sciences, and Social Science and Education.

To date, the university has established formal collaborations to facilitate international exchanges, research and training with 226 institutions/and organisation consisting of 143 foreign and local institutions of higher learning and 83 local and foreign industry partners.

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
See other medical and healthcare courses in Malaysia:

Page: 12345

Related Articles:

You May Also Be Interested In...

    Download FREE myCourseGuide